Meet the Board

Meet the Young Board and Advisory Forum

We have a fantastic Board and Advisory Forum who bring a wide range of expertise, support and guidance to help us deliver on our strategy.

The Young Scot Board 2017-2018

Elma Murray (Chair) - North Ayrshire Council

Jim Sweeney MBE (Vice Chair) - Chief Executive, YouthLink Scotland

Abbie Wilson (Vice Chair) - Independent

Brenda Scott (Company Secretary) - Partner, Brodies Solicitors

Carol Downie MBE - Chief Executive of the Gannochy Trust

Colin Sneddon - Retail Markets Small Firms and Contact Division, FCA

Bob Payne - Independent

Mary Cuthbert OBE - Independent

Simon Wall - Director, Storm ID

Steve Langmead - Director, Progress Business Solutions

Robin Parker - Public Affairs Manager, WWF Scotland

Scott McGlinchey - CEO of Exception

Hugh Scott - Youth Work Manager, Inverclyde Council.

Jack Dudgeon - MSYP for Eastwood, Vice Chair of SYP

Advisory Forum

Jackie Halawi - Education Scotland (CLD)

Joan Parr - Portfolio Manager, Creative Scotland

Stewart Harris - Chairman & Chief Executive, sportscotland

Angela Macleod - Police Scotland

Observers & Non-Executive Directors

Marc Liddle OBE - Independent

Martin Raymond - Director, Cloudline Public Relations

Find out more about our strategic work...


The Board oversees Young Scot's work under our three-year strategy.


Find out more about our the difference we make in our annual impact report.

The Team

Find out more about the Young Scot team and who we are.


Explore our site and find out more about what we can do together.